Persons tagged with «History of Religions»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Braarvig, Jens Professor Emeritus jens.braarvig@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Buddhism, Hinduism, Language contact
Cook, Samuel Peter Postdoctoral Fellow s.p.cook@teologi.uio.no History of Religions, Christian Apocryphal Literature, Coptic Christianity, Manuscript Studies, Papyrology, Coptic
Endsjø, Dag Øistein Professor +47 22854918 +47 99043311 (mob) d.o.endsjo@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Christianity, Religion and gender, History of sexuality, Religion and politics, Human rights, Religion and popular culture, Antiquity, Popular Religion, Rituals, Death and immortality
From, Erlend Hovdkinn +47 95934193 e.h.from@teologi.uio.no History of Religions, Humanism, Secularism and Secularity, Sociology of Religion
Graz, Florian Doctoral Research Fellow florian.graz@teologi.uio.no History of Religions, Church History, Christian Apocryphal Literature, Coptic Christianity, Manuscript Studies, Ancient Religion and Culture, Coptic
Gudme, Anne Katrine de Hemmer Professor +47 22850356 a.k.de.h.gudme@teologi.uio.no Hebrew Bible Studies/Old Testament, History of Religions, Ancient Judaism, Biblical Archaeology, Phenomenology of Religion, Religion and Culture of Antiquity, Ritual Studies, Hebrew
Havnevik, Hanna Professor +47 22857209 hanna.havnevik@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Buddhism, Tibet
Hjelde, Sigurd Professor Emeritus sigurd.hjelde@ikos.uio.no Christianity, History of Religions
Hypszer, Joanna Doctoral Research Fellow joannamh@student.teologi.uio.no Church History, History of Religions, Coptic Christianity, Manuscript Studies, Christian Apocryphal Literature, Monasticism, Papyrology, Coptic, Greek
Krogseth, Otto Professor emeritus otto.krogseth@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Christianity, Ethics
Kværne, Per +47 94327213 (mob) per.kvarne@ikos.uio.no Hinduism, History of Religions
Lundhaug, Hugo Professor +47 22850317 hugo.lundhaug@teologi.uio.no Church History, History of Religions, Manuscript Studies, Christian Apocryphal Literature, Orthodoxy and Heresy, Monasticism, Cognitive Theory, Reception of the Bible, Coptic
Miano, Daniele Associate Professor +47 22841944 +47 228 41944 daniele.miano@iakh.uio.no Ancient History, Historiography, History of Religions, History of Concepts
Schier, Kerstin Senior Lecturer +47 22854918 kerstin.schier@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Hinduism, Buddhism, India, Sanskrit
Stene, Nora Associate Professor +47 22844068 nora.stene@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Christianity, Islam, Middle East, Copts/ Coptic Church, CIMS
Stensvold, Anne Professor +47 22854932 anne.stensvold@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Religion and politics, Christianity, Folk religion
Thorbjørnsrud, Berit S Professor +47 22858196 +4740484837 (mob) b.s.thorbjornsrud@ikos.uio.no Middle East, History of Religions, Islam, Gender Studies, CIMS
Vogt, Kari Emerita kari.vogt@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Islam, CIMS
Zorgati, Ragnhild Johnsrud Associate Professor +47 22856855 +47 41201682 (mob) r.j.zorgati@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Islam, Middle East, North Africa, Comparative Literature, CIMS
Årsheim, Helge Guest Researcher +4741472911 (mob) +4741472911 helge.arsheim@teologi.uio.no History of Religions, Secularism and Secularity, Religious Studies, Religion and Society