Participants in Plant Evolution and DNA Metabarcoding (PET)

From the University of Oslo

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Christian Brochmann Professor +47 22851611 christian.brochmann@nhm.uio.no
Magnus Popp +47-22851875 magnus.popp@nhm.uio.no
Galina Gusarova Researcher +47 22851614 galina.gusarova@nhm.uio.no Plant systematics, phylogenetics, phylogeography, DNA metabarcoding, species delimitation, Euphrasia taxonomy
Anneleen Kool Senior Lecturer +47-22851612 40648061 (mob) +47 40 64 80 61 anneleen.kool@nhm.uio.no Biology, Botany, Ethnobotany, Molecular analysis, DNA barcoding, Ancient DNA, Viking Age, Caryophyllaceae, Phylogenetics, Biogeography, Plant evolution, Molecular dating, Medicinal plants
Hugo de Boer Associate Professor +47-22851875 98126030 (mob) +47 98126030 h.d.boer@nhm.uio.no Biology, Botany, Molecular identification, Plant DNA barcoding, ION-Torrent PGM, Botany Systematics, Orchidaceae, Cucurbitaceae, Ethnobotany, Medicinal plants
Michael Nowak Researcher +47-22851750 +47-91386679 (mob) michael.nowak@nhm.uio.no
Dimitar Stefanov Dimitrov +47-22851671 d.s.dimitrov@nhm.uio.no Evolutionary biology, Spiders systematics, Molecular systematics, Phylogenetics, Phylogenomics, Computational systematics, Macroecology, Biodiversity and conservation, Biogeography and phylogeography
Yan Hou
Vincent Manzanilla Student vincent.manzanilla@nhm.uio.no Biology, Botany, Etnobotany, Medicinal Plants, Barcoding, Metabarcoding, Morocco, ION-Torrent PGM
A. Lovisa S. Gustafsson Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22851824 lovisa.gustafsson@nhm.uio.no
Filip Kolár Researcher +47-22851808 filip.kolar@nhm.uio.no
Abel Gizaw Seid Head Engineer a.g.seid@nhm.uio.no
Seethapathy Gopalakrishnan Saroja PhD Candidate - Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry +47-22845674 +47-46574983 g.s.seethapathy@farmasi.uio.no Traditional medicine, Ethnobotany, Medicinal plants, Pharmacognosy, Molecular identification, DNA barcoding, Molecular taxonomy, Pharmacovigilance
Siri Birkeland Doctoral Research Fellow siri.birkeland@nhm.uio.no