Participants in Geo-Ecology research group (GEco)

From the University of Oslo

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Rune Halvorsen Professor +47-22851629 +47-95477287 (mob) rune.halvorsen@nhm.uio.no Coniferous forests, Gradient analysis methods, Semi-natural grasslands, Bryophytes, Mires, Biodiversity, Nature types, Ordination, Population biology, Statistical modelling, Vegetation ecology, Ecology
Olav Skarpaas Professor +47 99294394 olav.skarpaas@nhm.uio.no Ecology, Biodiversity, Spatial modelling, Ecological climatology, Population biology, Experimental ecology
Vegar Bakkestuen Researcher +47-22851621 +47-93466787 (mob) vegar.bakkestuen@nhm.uio.no Ecology, Statistical modelling
Trine Bekkby
Åge Brabrand Researcher +47-22851729 +47-92834401 (mob) age.brabrand@nhm.uio.no
Anders Bryn Associate Professor +47-22851637 anders.bryn@nhm.uio.no Biodiversity, Biogeography, Cultural heritage, Cultural landscape, Distribution modelling, Ecological climatology, Treelines, Forest lines, GIS, Landscape ecology, Nature types, Vegetation mapping
John Edward Brittain +47-22851727 +47-92834403 (mob) j.e.brittain@nhm.uio.no Freshwater insects, Arctic and alpine freshwaters, Hydropower impacts and remediation, Radioecology
Dimitar Stefanov Dimitrov +47-22851671 d.s.dimitrov@nhm.uio.no Evolutionary biology, Spiders systematics, Molecular systematics, Phylogenetics, Phylogenomics, Computational systematics, Macroecology, Biodiversity and conservation, Biogeography and phylogeography
Dag Endresen Senior Engineer +47-22851654 +47-40612982 (mob) dag.endresen@nhm.uio.no
Lars Erikstad
Vladimir Gusarov Associate professor +47 22851703 vladimir.gusarov@nhm.uio.no
Oddvar Pedersen Senior Engineer +47-22851742 oddvar.pedersen@nhm.uio.no
Svein Jakob Saltveit Researcher +47-22851724 +47-92834402 (mob) s.j.saltveit@nhm.uio.no
Einar Timdal Associate Professor +47-22851620 einar.timdal@nhm.uio.no Mycology, Lichenology, Lichen taxonomy
Heidrun Asgeirsdatter Ullerud Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22851639 95031447 (mob) +47 95031447 h.a.ullerud@nhm.uio.no NiN, Nature types, Vegetation types, Mapping, Biodiversity, Ecology, Vegetation ecology, Distribution modeling, GIS
Anders Kvalvåg Wollan Researcher +47-22851628 a.k.wollan@nhm.uio.no Biogeography, Biodiversity, Nature types, Vegetation ecology, Mycology, Hypogeic fungi, Distribution modelling, GIS, Scale dependent variation
Peter Horvath Doctoral Research Fellow peter.horvath@geo.uio.no Ecological climatology, modelling
Harald Bratli Associate Professor +47-22851643 harald.bratli@nhm.uio.no